Monday, April 10, 2017

Wales Basketball Tournament

Wednesday, April 12 our Diomede Dateliners will travel to Wales for a week of tournaments. They will return Wednesday, April 19. Tournaments begin Friday, April 14. Keep in touch with Coach Darryl for updates on how our basketball stars are doing.

Monday, March 27, 2017

PEAKS Testing

Diomede School will be administering the PEAKS test! Testing will begin Tuesday, April 4th and conclude the following Tuesday, April 11th. Testing sessions will last from 9:00am to 12:00pm (doors open at 8:00am and breakfast is served at 8:15am). This online test is a very important assessment of student skills, so please make sure that your student gets enough rest the nights before testing.

Mr. Frank is sending home sleep challenges as both a reminder and an incentive. Students with completed sleep challenges will receive a special celebration after the test (hint: I just cleaned out the slushy machine).

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Dentist

Dr. Miller and his staff will be in Diomede from Monday, March 20 through Monday, March 27 to attend all of Diomede's dental needs. You can schedule appointments either at Diomede School (wood shop in the gym) or at the clinic.

Monday, March 6, 2017

Spring Break

Spring break will be from Monday, March 13 through Friday, March 17. Have a wonderful break and stay safe! Hopefully I'll see you out crabbing.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

St. Valentine's Day Dance

Diomede School will hold its annual St. Valentine's Day Dance on Tuesday, February 14 from 7:00pm to 8:45pm. There will be music, lights, and games (as well as a photo area for portraits). We hope to see you there!

UPDATE: Please message me if you'd like a link to the photo album for this event. There are over 200 images!

Monday, October 24, 2016

Halloween Double Feature

This Friday, October 28, we'll have a special movie night with a double feature. We'll start out the night with Treasure Planet. After the first film we'll have a costume contest. There will be games, face painting, and more! We'll also have special concessions: slushies, caramel corn! We hope to see you there in your best Halloween costume!

Monday, October 3, 2016

Jessie in Diomede

Ms. Jessie from the BSSD office in Unalakleet will be vising Diomede School from Monday to Wednesday. She will be here to test the hearing and vision of all our students.